My Niche

After more than five years living with my employer, I have my own private space, in the basement of Grammy’s little cottage. I love the space for it gives  me privacy, not that I don’t have one  in  my previous living quarter. In that big house, I was installed in the guest room equipped with a bath and the most beautiful view of the front grounds. From my previous window, I can see deer in flock of 10 or more scouring the front yard for food. I have so many pictures and videos of those scenes and those are  very memorable to me.

A little girl of five when I first came to the US, now turned into 10. She needs the room with a bath of her own, and the family if not getting more in numbers, but  are getting  bigger in sizes  after five years. The boys are taller than I.

My private space, I love very much. It contains two single beds, a bath a space for dresser and a couch. I need this space for my own private thoughts which I would like very much to turn into something that I can publish and hope that when someone  stumbles upon it, will enjoy reading.

These days, I find it hard to put together words to form into a sentence, much more into a meaningful thought. I miss the days when I sat down in front of my computer and type what was in my mind. I  was so full of ideas then, and reading them every now and then, I realized I have developed beautiful blogs for my daughter and  for the Church.

I always believed it was not mine, but of Someone who is higher than me. I realized I was very lucky then. I also realized that I kind of departed  from Him. I want to go back to His fold. I am lost without Him.

John 15:5

King James Version (KJV)

 5I am the vine, ye are the branches: He that abideth in me, and I in him, the same bringeth forth much fruit: for without me ye can do nothing.

Leave a Reply

