looking to what is beyond

If you have observed I have not posted any blog for a month now. It is because I have stumbled on something that caught me off  balance. For so long a time, I thought I am done with this thing. There was a time that I forgot all about this.

In this lifetime, there are  a few that really touches my life. Some may come and go, others may linger for a while, but only one or two remain until now.

I don’t know how to continue, much more to  end this blog, for I don’t know of tomorrow.

Proverbs 27:1

Boast not thyself of to morrow; for thou knowest not what a day may bring forth.

I can’t even ask the Almighty what I want, for I don’t know what He wants for me.

Isaiah 55:8

8For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways, saith the LORD.

All I can do is to abide by his commandments for I am very sure I will not go wary.

Deuteronomy 8:6

6Therefore thou shalt keep the commandments of the LORD thy God, to walk in his ways, and to fear him.

What I can do is to look beyond what is in front of me, for in that nothingness, lies the abundance of PEACE.

2 Corinthians 4:18

18While we look not at the things which are seen, but at the things which are not seen: for the things which are seen are temporal; but the things which are not seen are eternal.

Thanks be to God.

Leave a Reply

