Reminiscing the Ang Dating Daan (The Old Path)

(I remember now, the  number on the screen 410- 0256 – that was  the number I called,  it turned out to be the Locale of Munoz, when I was at the edge of my troubled life. They directed me to the number of our Locale  in Pacita, San Pedro Laguna.)

I was at the height of my career when I came to know the Ang Dating Daan. I did not  know the man speaking.  I was not even listening to him.  What I could not   forget was  the green curtain moving behind him. To the one side, was  a lone plastic decorative plant. (I thought  so)

Each time I chance  to click on the channel, I immediately turned  it off. I did not  like the setting.  As a catholic, used to the grandeur of the catholic  churches, I found the setting too cheap for my taste.

Inside the Church years later, I have  learned how they, (Brother Daniel, Sis Luz and of course Brother Eli), managed to broadcast the Word of God. It was all from basic. It was all from scratch. While they were relating the story of their crude broadcasting, I was crying.

How lucky we are  that we come  to know the Church with more convenience. We don’t   have to walk   miles and miles to the barrios to accompany Brother Eli to a debate or to the bible expositions. We don’t have to encounter the hatred of the Iglesia ni Cristo along  our path and endanger our lives. We don’t have to  hear the insults  of some enemies in the Faith when they say ” Pang Greater Pampanga Lang Kayo”.

Today, we come to Apalit with a sturdy roof on  our heads and an even floors without water to flood our shoes and bags.

To the brethren abroad, we have Brother Eli at the tip of our fingertips.  Using our laptops, we can have him 24/7  all year round. I am very sure, the  communication technology is  intended  for us.

As it is written:

Daniel 12:4 (King James Version)

4But thou, O Daniel, shut up the words, and seal the book, even to the time of the end: many shall run to and fro, and knowledge shall be increased.

To be a  part of this milestone in the history of mankind is something to ponder on.

Today, we yearn  to come to give Thanksgiving to the Lord always.

Every time we congregate, there is a new lesson to be learned. Lessons that are all based in the bible. I particularly like the books written by Saint Paul. This is not to say, I don’t like the books written by the other apostles. (I have written blogs to this effect)

https://jocelyn53.wordpress.com/2009/10/25/the-promise-of-salvation-is-for-the-gentiles/

By listening to Brother Eli, the Word of God is slowly penetrating in  my mind. I  never liked to read the bible while I was still a catholic for I find there were too  many verses to read and  too  hard to understand.

Inside the Church – The Members – Church of God International – the bible is so simple to understand yet  too beautiful that you want to own  it. I felt  something opened in my mind and I wanted to grasp all of it.

As it is written:

Daniel 12:9-10 (King James Version)

9And he said, Go thy way, Daniel: for the words are closed up and sealed till the time of the end.

10Many shall be purified, and made white, and tried; but the wicked shall do wickedly: and none of the wicked shall understand; but the wise shall understand.

Yes, indeed, we are in the end times.

On  the occasion of your  46th  birthday in Spirit, Brother Eli, this, I will shout to the world:

 

Luke 21:13-15 (King James Version)

13And it shall turn to you for a testimony.

14Settle it therefore in your hearts, not to meditate before what ye shall answer:

15For I will give you a mouth and wisdom, which all your adversaries shall not be able to gainsay nor resist.

3 Comments

  1. Ricky Arroyo

    More Power po Bro Eli sanay papalganap pa po natin ang evanghelyo ng Dios sa buong Pilipinas man o sa mundo, ako poy masugid na tagasubaybay ng inyong programa mula pa po nunga aoy nasa kolehiyo hanggang sa makatapos, halos lahat na po ng topic ninyo ay alam ko na ngunit ang gusto ko lang pong malamam eh yun pong assigment nyo sa mga pastor na “ANONG BAGAY ANG WALA SA EDEN” yun lang po at maraming salamat sanay loobin po ng DSiyos na kayoy makayagpo ko ng personal marami pong salamat,

  2. Salamat sa Dios binigyan mo kami ng mga tapat na mangangaral sa aming kalagitnaan.salamat sa Dios sa kanyang mga aral na walang humpay na dumadaloy, mga karunungan sapat upang lumakad ka ng ayon sa kalooban ng Dios salamat sa DIOS sa mga kaloob na di masayod!

  3. reynaldo wong

    salamat sa Diyos na nasumpungan kita brod eli na patuloy na gumagabay sa aming magkakapatid sa pamagitan mo na munting kasangkapan sa paglapit namin sa Diyos

Leave a Reply

